sucky sucky suck suck.

Today at the Day Job was a veritable nightmare. When your customer base numbers in the hundreds of thousands, even a small thing going wrong can be a nightmare. When your entire system goes down on the busiest day of the year – that’s Armageddon. Firey, explosive, putrid Armageddon. But, the upside is, tomorrow is likely to be much, much worse (until I get to go to Guardians of the Galaxy at the Alamo with my friends – at which point it had better be the best damn day ever!)

But enough about that. The Day Job has nothing to do with beer, and we are here for the beer, amirite!?

I know that I have been a massive slacker in posting. Not only have I missed two subsequent weeks of “Weekend Wanderlust”, but I have not done my write-up of Brewer’s Brewers’ Brewers Rendezvous nor of our trip around the state in celebration of me seemingly having survived yet another year. I suck. I’m sorry. I’ve been a bad blogger. I could blame it on so many things: Day Job stress, difficulty blogging from my HTC One, too much beer, pant squirrel racing addiction, Pinterest, closing on the house, Facebook, general suckiness, all of the above. But that’s only part of the story. The truth is, I’m lazy. I am one of those people who is honestly and truly lazy. You would never guess it by my unquenchable desire to travel and experience everything good and weird and tasty in life, but I am just a sloth hidden in chubby ladieswear.

I also noticed that a disproportionate number of my posts are about me writing posts. To which you might respond “How meta!” or “Please stop you boring, boring wench.” To which I might respond “You’re a tool!” or “You, sir/ma’am, could not be more correct!” And thus, my self hatred is enhanced ever-so-slightly more.

But still, I have so many stories to tell. So much to share. I just need to get my shit together and do it. Therefore, please watch for the following posts by the end of the month:

  • Weekend Wanderlust August 8, 15, 22
  • Brewers Rendezvous Recap or Why Too Tall Has Taken Honors More Times Than Anyone
  • Birthday Weekend Rambling
  • Steinley Cup (and why you need to be attending)

See!? See!? That’s six whole posts before the end of August. If the Day Job doesn’t kill me. Which it still might.

All I know is that I’m ready for a beer and a walk and more beer and possibly eating a hamburger with bacon, a fried egg, and two grilled cheese sandwiches for a bun. But mostly beer.

Here’s to surviving.

Leave a Reply

